Published by IRL
20 Jul 2021

International Rugby League is pleased to announce the members of the newly formed Emerging Match Officials Panel. Match Officials from this panel will officiate in bilateral games between lower ranked countries, Euro/Oceania C-D competitions as well as some junior internationals. Officials on this panel have mainly been selected from outside the top rugby league playing nations and creates an opportunity for international development and progression through their countries own officiating systems. 

Announcing the panel, International Rugby League Match Officials Manager, Stuart Cummings said:

“It is great to see such a large number of countries represented on this panel which creates opportunities that have never been afforded before. Hopefully the work we can do with these officials in international competition can build on the hard work being done in each of their countries on the development of match officials as well as showing the way for these officials to progress in the game.”

The panel has been selected following nominations from all members and the appointments for these officials will be overseen by the European Rugby League and the Asia Pacific Rugby League. In all, 16 different countries have provided officials for this panel.

The Emerging Match Officials Panel is:

Suzanne Abotou         Cameroon
Guido Bonatti             Italy
Roman Bykhov           Ukraine
Jaroslav Bzoch           Czech Republic
Paul Causby               Ireland
Denys Cherniev          Ukraine
Aris Dardamanis         Greece
Yannick Dassi             Cameroon
Mekenzie Dokta          Papua New Guinea
Eneri Tale Driu            Fiji
Luke Fenton                Scotland
Oleksandr Ivchenko   Ukraine
Cody Kuxmann           USA
Fiona McConn            Ireland
Marshall Nortey          Ghana
Tony Palacios             Spain
Warren Pretorius         South Africa
Senivalati Qarau         Fiji
Lara Saba                   Lebanon
James Spencer           Ireland
Stefan Stamenic         Serbia
Max Topani                 Papua New Guinea
Peter Tapper              Jamaica
Solomone Vateitei       Fiji
Eamon Whelan           Ireland
Kemoy White              Jamaica